WIAW 02.28.17

what-i-ate-wednesday-new-button-peas-and-crayons

Today I’m sharing a full day of eats (kinda like I do everyday, ha) for WIAW. You can read what it’s all about right here!

IMG_0747.JPG

I got up bright and early for another C25K treadmill workout, followed by an ab circuit:

1 minute plank
30 basic crunches
30 russian twists
30 leg lifts
30 bicycle crunches (each side)
Repeat 3 times

img_0749

Breakfast was my first “green” smoothie (the blackberries make it not very green anymore) in a looong time. I used to have them all the time but I got tired of them after a while. This one had half a banana, frozen mixed berries, spinach, vanilla protein powder (I like this kind), peanut butter, and cashew milk.

img_0755

Lunch was this new to me frozen wonton soup from Trader Joes. I’ve never bought soup in a freezer section before but this was really good.

img_0752

I always have have plenty of snacks on hand at work, which is why I have 2 mouse traps under my desk. True story. Don’t even get me started on the day they finally managed to catch lil Frank. Even though he had selfishly eaten and pooped all over my favorite rosemary almonds, I was still a little sad he had to go down like that. But anyway, today I had some raw almonds, pesto gouda, and an apple. Mouse poop free.

img_0761img_0762

For dinner I made some turmeric cauliflower rice with Thai red curry coconut chicken. This was my first time trying cauliflower rice and I’m not completely sold on it. I sautéed it in olive oil but still found it pretty much tasted like raw cauliflower. Let me know if you have any tips for how to prepare it!

Then I headed off to a late evening Hot Pilates class. I’ve been to this studio for Bikram and Vinyasa but this was my first time trying the Pilates and I really liked it. I enjoy yoga for the mental benefits but I haven’t yet found it to be a particularly effective physical workout (I know it totally can be but I’m a beginner so my practice isn’t very acrobatic), but this felt more like barre which I love.

img_0745IMG_0785.JPG

Ended the night with a lil treat and some kava tea. I will definitely be buying this cowboy bark again because I enjoy sweet n salty snacks and self-sabotage.

Hope you all have a great Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “WIAW 02.28.17”

  1. Poor little Frank!! If only he learned not to take your delicious snacks. Sigh. Speaking of those snacks though… pesto gouda!? That is something I’ve never heard of but sounds deliiiccciouuusss. And the sweet n salty thing has got me bad right now. Anything chocolate and pretzel has my name alll over it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

