My favorite chopped salad.

I have a super embarrassingly easy recipe for you guys. This is my go-to salad that I make almost every other week because it’s just so good. I’m really not much of a salad person usually and typically only like it when it’s covered in ranch, but this doesn’t need any dressing at all in my opinion.

My Favorite Chopped Salad

  • Servings: 3-4
  • Time: 10 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 12 oz baby spring mix, chopped
  • 1 medium cucumber, chopped
  • 1 cup grape tomatoes, halved
  • 1 can sliced mushrooms (or you can use fresh!)
  • 10 egg whites, chopped
  • 8 oz crumbled jalapeno feta (or just use regular!)
  • 1/3 cup sunflower seed kernels
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Combine ingredients and enjoy! I find this salad tastes even better the next day, but if you’re not into that sorta thing then just make a smaller batch. 🙂

IMG_0912

2 thoughts on “My favorite chopped salad.”

Leave a Reply

