Coloring books + free food + my new favorite shoes.

IMG_0932

You know it’s gonna be a good day when it starts with a triple shot of espresso. 🙂 I tried the cinnamon almond milk macchiato at Starbucks and it was amazing. I spent the rest of the day feeling super overcaffeinated and awesome.

Lunch a bunch of randomness in the form of snacks which is my favorite form of anything. Those lil multigrain crackers from Trader Joes are deceptively delicious.

IMG_0934

One of my coworkers has got us all into these adult coloring books so we have been having coloring sessions over the lunch hour. Like I needed any more reasons for people to think I am a child.

IMG_0919

I finally got my eyebrows done after work – I go every month but by the last week they are always looking pretty crazy. I’m super envious of people with lighter eyebrows because having black eyebrows and pasty pasty skin is a real challenge. Plus I was cursed with the Egan caterpillar brows.

I got home, did a little cuddling with the Banjo, then did a quick 30 minute jog on the treadmill. Are these not the cutest shoes you’ve ever seen? They won’t be in regular rotation for running because I need shoes with more support, but I couldn’t resist using them this once. I think the’ll work great for strength days.

IMG_0863.JPG

Dinner was a Panera veggie sandwich that was leftover from one of our vendor meetings at work (not pictured – my chips and cookie). Free food is my favorite food. Fun fact, one time I got to take home 2 full trays of catering from Cheesecake Factory after one of our corporate events. It was one of the best things that’s ever happened to me because my life is pretty dull.

IMG_0939

Hope you all have a great Thursday! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

