WIAW 03.07.2017

what-i-ate-wednesday-new-button-peas-and-crayons

Today I’m sharing a full day of eats for WIAW. You can read what it’s all about right here!

Breakfast

I had my usual coffee and cottage cheese at my desk.

IMG_0909IMG_0910.JPG

Morning Snack

Carrots and hummus! I am loving these portion packs of hummus but am also a little depressed to learn that’s really how little hummus you get in a normal serving.

IMG_0915.JPG

Lunch

Lunch was a random hodgepodge of snack stuff, plus some turkey meatballs that didn’t make it into the picture.

IMG_0935

After work I headed to a training session at a local cat shelter. I’m going to start volunteering there on weekends and I’m really looking forward to it! It’s a no kill shelter and I was so impressed and touched by the great care provided to all of these cats.  Hearing all the stories of how many of these little babies were abused or neglected was breaking my heart. It’s going to be a real struggle for me not to adopt every single cat at this place.

IMG_0933IMG_0929

This little cutie was already spoken for or else he would’ve come home with me for sure. 🙂

I got home pretty late and didn’t feel much like cooking, so I just threw together a ham sandwich on an asiago bagel and then it was off to bed.

IMG_0930

Hope you all have a great Wednesday!

5 thoughts on “WIAW 03.07.2017”

  1. Those kitties are the sweetest! I wish all animal shelters could be no kill shelters. I also wish people would adopt instead of going to a breeder. That’s wonderful that you will be volunteering there in the future. One of my favorite snacks is carrots and hummus. Delicious. Happy Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wish they could all be no kill shelters too, though I understand why they can’t :(. I also wish more people would adopt older cats, I know kittens are adorable (I have one!) but so many older cats need a loving home and they are just the sweetest things.

      Like

  2. Oh I don’t ever want to see what an actual serving of hummus is, or guac, nut butter, or chocolate for that matter, lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

