Morning workouts + meal prep woes.

Finally got my butt out of bed for a morning run. I waaaaaay prefer running before work but it’s been rough getting back into that habit. I used to go to Orange Theory classes at 5 AM everyday and I have NO idea how I did that. Hopefully I can get this done a few more times so it can start to be come a habit again!

Banjo likes to hang out under me while I do my planks so that I can’t fail without crushing him. Dangerous game, buddy. Also, ignore my hair.

IMG_0950

Breakfast of champions. Good ol’ Jimmy Dean.

IMG_0958.JPG

I’m totally geekin out over my new Skyrim calendar for my desk at work. I originally wanted the Game of Thrones one but 3/12 months featured people being brutally murdered so I went with my second choice to keep HR off my back.

IMG_0942.JPG

Spotted this at FedEx of all places – have you tried it??

IMG_0960.JPG

Dinner was a healthy one – I’m trying to be better about cooking healthy meals during the week but I always go out and buy all this meat/fish/produce and then never feel like making any of it. I think the solution is to do some of that weekend meal prep you pinteresters are always talking about. Today I made baked parmesan tilapia, roasted asparagus, and some pureed cauliflower. It was pretty delicious if I do say so myself.


Also there was lots of leftovers so BOOM – meal prep for my weekend. I think I did that whole thing backwards but oh well.

Questions for you guys…

Do you guys do any meal prep for the week? What’s your strategy? 

Are you an early morning runner or do you prefer to go in the evenings?

Hope you all have an awesome weekend!

 

1 thought on “Morning workouts + meal prep woes.”

Leave a Reply

